Draws revealed as First Division and South Coast Monaro in for blockbuster year

This article is republished with permission from ACT Rugby.

Community Rugby for 2024 is fast approaching as both First Division and South Coast Monaro Second Division have unveiled their draws for the coming season.

The season will kick off on the 20th of April where Uni-Norths Owls will look to defend their 2024 title in First Division, while the Jindabyne Bushpigs will be searching for the first ever three-peat in their competitions history.

There will be plenty of fixtures for all to see with a 16 round season plus finals, with seven teams in Firsts providing a bye game each week. Though the South Coast competition will boast the return of all 10 teams, with two getting a bye each week.

For those wanting an early taste of finals action, highly competitive Grand Final rematches will be held early in the respective seasons.

The First Division 1st Grade Uni-Norths will take on their 2023 decider opponents the Goulburn Dirty Reds in just Round 3.

First Division 2nd grade runner-ups the Canberra Royals will also get an early chance at revenge on the current champions in the Gungahlin Eagles in Round 4.

Meanwhile, the 2nd Division SCM Bushpigs will look to replicate their 50-33 Grand Final try-fest, in the big dance rematch in Round 4 against the Crookwell Dogs.

Commencing in April, the season will then conclude with the respective Grand Finals to be played in late August and early September.


Season start: 20th of April

Finals begin: 17/18th of August

First Division Grand Final: 31st of August

Second Division South Coast Monaro Grand Final: 7th of September

Please find a full list of the respective fixtures below.

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top